At the IPA Committee held on 3 June 2022, the European Commission adopted the new Cross-Border Cooperation Programme IPA III SERBIA - NORTH MACEDONIA for the period 2021-2027. The total value of this program is 9,734,117.65 million Euros, of which the EU finances 8,400,000 euros. The Programme’s overall objective/impact is to promote good neighborly relations, foster the Union integration and contribute to social, economic and territorial development of the Programme cross-border area by improving social and cultural inclusion and health and by developing sustainable tourism.

In Serbia the Programme covers the following area: Jablanica district: City of Leskovac and municipalities of Bojnik, Lebane, Medveđa, Vlasotince and Crna Trava. Pčinja district: City of Vranje with two city municipalities: Vranje and Vranjska Banja, and municipalities of Vladičin Han, Surdulica, Bosilegrad, Trgovište, Bujanovac and Preševo.

In North Macedonia: North – East Region: Municipalities of Kratovo, Lipkovo, Kumanovo, Staro Nagoričane, Rankovce and Kriva Palanka. Skopje Region: municipalities of Aračinovo, Čučer Sandevo, Ilinden, Petrovec, Sopište, Studeničani, Zelenikovo, and municipalities Butel, Gjorče Petrov, Šuto Orizari, and Gazi Baba of the City of Skopje.

The Programme thematic clusters (TC), thematic priorities (TP) and specific objectives/outcomes (SO) are:

TC 1: Improved employment opportunities and Social Rights,

TP1: Employment, labour mobility and social and cultural inclusion across borders;

SO: Improving social and cultural inclusion and health.


TC 4: Improved business environment and competiveness,

TP5: Encouraging tourism and cultural and natural heritage;

SO: Enhancement of cultural and natural heritage for sustainable tourism development.


You can download the operating program here